ePub: 1341 kb | PDF: 1593 kb

Economic Sciences 1991-1995 (Nobel Lectures in Economic Sciences)

  • Author: Torsten Persson
  • Book title: Economic Sciences 1991-1995 (Nobel Lectures in Economic Sciences)
  • Category: Business & Money
  • Subcategory: Economics
  • ISBN: 9810230591
  • ISBN13: 978-9810230593
  • Album's rating: 4.2
  • Votes 350
  • Format mobi epub cb7 odf lit ozf ibooks
Below is a list of the prizewinners during the period 1991 – 1995 with a description of the works which won them their prizes: (1991) R H COASE — for his discovery and clarification of the significance of transaction costs and property rights for the institutional structure and functioning of the economy; (1992) G S BECKER — for having extended the domain of microeconomic analysis to a wide range of human behaviour and interaction, including nonmarket behaviour; (1993) R W FOGEL & D C NORTH – for having renewed research in economic history by applying economic theory and quantitative methods in order to explain economic and institutional change; (1994) J C HARSANYI, J F NASH & R SELTEN – for their pioneering analysis of equilibria in the theory of non-cooperative games; (1995) R E LUCAS – for having developed and applied the hypothesis of rational expectations, and thereby having transformed macroeconomic analysis and deepened our understanding of economic policy.

Other related pdf & epub & fb2 books
Popular books
All rights reserved.
iFB2.com © 2018